Area school buildings participate in phase one of the Response to Intervention process

Several area school buildings have been selected to participate in the “transformation phase one” roll-out of the Response to Intervention (RtI) process. An informational meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 19 from 9 am until noon at each AEA 267 regional office (Clear Lake, Cedar Falls, Marshalltown).

Those schools selected to participate include:

  • BCLUW Elementary                                               
  • Cedar Heights Elementary, Cedar Falls       
  • East Marshall Community Pre School          
  • East Marshall Elementary                             
  • South Side Elementary, Hampton-Dumont   
  • Hubbard Radcliffe Elementary                     
  • Harding Elementary, Mason City               
  • Lincoln Intermediate, Mason City                
  • Roosevelt Elementary, Mason City             
  • St. Edwards Elementary, Waterloo              

The intended outcomes of the meeting include understanding the intent, goals, work and governance structure of Collaborating for Iowa Kids (C4K), understanding critical components of RtI and school improvement (including the RtI data system and assessments); understanding scaling, implementation, district/school site selection, and initial next steps; and a conversation about support needs, reciprocal accountability, and action planning for fall 2013.

Presentation materials can be downloaded from the list below:

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.